What a cracking season for the Farsley Celtic Women’s team!  We started the season fairly low on numbers after being promoted from Division 3 to Division 1 with aims of finishing mid table or above, using this year to consolidate and develop.  We have only gone and smashed that by vying for second position for most of the season, finally finishing second, having kept pressure on the top of the table consistently with some great results and exciting matches keeping our supporters on the edge of their seats!

Promotion to the Premier Division brings with it great opportunity and we are so looking forward to taking on the challenge and continuing to bring pride to Farsley Celtic!

We would like to thank all that have supported the team and believed in our vision to create and maintain a fantastic ethos which makes Farsley Celtic Women’s a section to be proud of and a great place to play football and develop both as an individual and as a team.

The team have improved the coaching and support for the women and now hold a strong and confident offer for all players, including personal training, tactical development, match coaching, mental health support and more, all wrapped up in a fantastic family atmosphere.

There is lots to celebrate and be thankful for at the end of this season and we will certainly enjoy the presentation night!  We are looking forward to a great 2024/25 season, and wish all the players, Izzy, Jahsiah, Connor, Kirsty and Steve all the best in the next stage of the Farsley Celtic Women’s Team adventure and we can’t wait to see what they all do next!

Our pre-season training starts on Tuesday 03 July and we will be hosting open training sessions too, watch this space for dates!

Thanks to everyone for your support!

Sue Hawkshaw

Director of Women’s Football


The following players are currently confirmed as returning for next season:

Evie Smith

Kathryn Raw

Lauren Rigby

Leah Greaves

Leigh Bamford

Ellie Butterworth Fryer

Jenna Thompson

Brydie Greenwood

Ellie Edwards

Imogen Nichols

Tegan Elder

Amyleigh Pearce

Ebony Hartnett

Georgia Bull

Emily Warbrick

Shirley Murphy

Kaitlyn Walker

Lydia Ford

Shannon Farmer